Skip to product information
1 of 1

House of Tabu

The Madeira - Center Of The Surf CD

The Madeira - Center Of The Surf CD

Regular price $12.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $12.99 USD
Sale Sold out
This second live album by The Madeira, recorded at the 10th Surf Guitar 101 Convention at the Alpine Village in Torrance, CA on August 5th, 2017, focuses on the songs from the album, Ancient Winds. They're joined for the final three tracks of the set by the legendary surf guitarist and surf music historian John Blair (Jon & the Nightriders) on second rhythm guitar, as well as Jonpaul Balak (Insect Surfers, the Tikiyaki Orchestra, Tikiyaki Five-O, DJ at Fiberglass Jungle on Luxuria Music) on second bass guitar, making for an epic six-person line-up and a sound that can only be described as extraordinary in its scope! The cover and the CD package were designed by Stephen Blickenstaff, the well-known artist behind dozens of album covers,including most famously Bad Music for Bad People by the Cramps.

It was recorded and mixed by Mark Linett, triple-Grammy-winning producer and audio engineer who has worked with a long list of legendary artists, among them the Beach Boys, Brian Wilson, Frank Zappa, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Paul Simon, Los Lobos, Jane's Addiction, and Los Straitjackets.

  • Journey To The Center Of The Surf
  • Hail, Poseidon!
  • Ancient Winds
  • The Argonaut
  • Leviathan
  • Into The Deep
  • Dilmohammed
  • Undercurrents
  • Ricochet
  • Tribal Fury
  • Sandstorm
  • Intruder
View full details